choose your language:
Login | Forgot password? | Register


Genesis Revisited II (clear 4LP+2CD) LP + CD
Our previous price 43,99 € now 36,99 € incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs


Join the Mailinglist:
Mitglied im Händlerbund

The Final Experiment (Special Edition)

The Final Experiment (Special Edition) Ayreon CD I 0IO00658
14,99 € incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

Just in time for the tenth anniversary of Arjen Anthony Lucassen's band project Ayreon, comes the long awaited release of this special edition version of The Final Experiment. This re-issue is being released as a double album at a special low price. Disc 1 features the original album, while disc 2 features 9 newly recorded semi-acoustic versions of tracks from the The Final Experiment.

Combining aspects of folk, hard rock and metal to create a bombastic and daring rock opera, Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Anthony Lucassen created a winning formula that recalled the glory of bands like Rainbow, Led Zeppelin and Queen. Equally, repeated listens detected further influences of Pink Floyd, Hawkwind, Emerson, Lake & Palmer and Rick Wakeman. It was this diverse blueprint that became the precursor for future monumental epics such as Into The Electric Castle and The Human Equation.

For this re-issue, Arjen Lucassen recorded together with nine male and female vocalists and a h


Disc 1
01. Prologue (00:03)
10. Listen To The Waves (00:04)
11. Magic Ride (00:03)
12. Merlin´S Will (00:03)
13. The Charm Of The Seer (00:04)
14. Swan Song (00:02)
02. The Awareness (00:06)
03. Eyes Of Time (00:05)
04. The Banishment (00:11)
05. Ye Courtyard Minstrel Boy (00:02)
06. Sail Away To Avalon (00:04)
07. Nature´S Dance (00:02)
08. Computer-Reign (Game Over) (00:03)
09. Waracle (00:06)
Disc 2
01. Dreamtime (Semi-Acoustic) (00:04)
02. Eyes Of Time (Semi-Acoustic) (00:03)
03. The Accusation (Semi-Acoustic) (00:03)
04. Ye Courtyard Minstrel Boy (Semi-Acoustic) (00:02)
05. Sail Away To Avalon (Semi-Acoustic) (00:03)
06. Nature´S Dance (Semi-Acoustic) (00:02)
07. Waracle (Semi-Acoustic) (00:05)
08. Merlin´S Will (Semi-Acoustic) (00:03)
09. The Charm Of The Seer (Semi-Acoustic) (00:03)

other products by this artist

01011001 (Limited Edition) 01011001 (Limited Edition) CD + DVD 25,99 € incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs get more info...
Elected Elected CD 5,99 € incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs get more info...