Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

There's Now Place Like Home

: Kansas
: 2 CD
16,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

When American progressive rock legend Kansas went on stage at the White Concert Hall in their hometown of Topeka together with the local Washburn University Orchestra to perform an amazing concert on 7 February 2009, the event marked another momentous chapter in the annals of rock music. Because on that very special night, Kansas celebrated their 35th band anniversary, presenting their great classics and most important tracks in a lavish symphonic guise. In addition, the current band members, Steve Walsh (vocals, keyboards), Billy Greer (bass & vocals), David Ragsdale (violin), Phil Ehart (drums) and Richard Williams (guitar) invited the two former Kansas guitarists, Steve Morse (Deep Purple, Dixi Dregs, ex-Kansas) and Kerry Livgren (Proto-Kaw, ex-Kansas), to join them on stage and had the show filmed.

A very special event for everybody involved was the unique reunion with the two former Kansas guitarists, Steve Morse and particularly Kerry Livgren. See and hear for yourselves

Titel There's Now Place Like Home
[2 CD]
InsideOut Music

Disc 2
01. Howling At The Moon (03:40)
10. Cheyenne Anthem (07:34)
02. Belexes (06:37)
03. Point Of Know Return (04:25)
04. Song For America (09:39)
05. On The Other Side (07:51)
06. Musicatto (03:29)
07. Ghosts/Rainmaker (05:20)
08. Nobodys Home (05:25)
09. Hold On (05:14)
Disc 3
01. Icarus Ii (07:26)
02. Icarus: Borne On Wings Of Steel (06:46)
03. Miracles Out Of Nowhere (06:50)
04. The Wall (05:51)
05. Fight Fire With Fire (04:29)
06. Dust In The Wind (04:22)
07. Carry On Wayward Son (07:01)
08. Down The Road - Afternoon Jam (06:55)