Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

The Regal Bastard

Ltd. CD Digipak

: Nad Sylvan
: CD
: 05.07.2019
14,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

With “The Regal Bastard” Nad Sylvan reaches the climactic conclusion to his impressive Vampirate trilogy. Work on 'The Regal Bastard' began in August 2017, when the vocalist began to record. “What I tend to do is put down my ideas, and then send these to the proper musicians, who are then free to develop them in their own ways. I can then cherry pick from what they subsequently send me”, says Nad. 'The Regal Bastard' is very much Sylvan's vision, and he has firmly taken hold of the reins in the studio. Once more, Sylvan has pulled together a tremendous array of musical talent to bring his inspiration to life. “Almost everyone who worked on 'The Bride Said No' is back with me again. Steve Hackett plays guitar on one track, Guthrie Govan on two, while Tony Levin does the bass on a song. Jonas Reingold plays bass on much of the album, and Nick D'Virgilio handles the drums. And I also have the same female singers working with me once more, Sheona Urquhart, Jade Ell and Tania Doko. What can fans expect from 'The Regal Bastard'? “For me, this is the best of the three records. I honestly believe it will delight the fans. It is maybe not as riff heavy as the others. I would describe the sound as coming from the notion of pop going prog, with R'n'B elements in there as well. It is very soulful. It is the finest possible way to bring the trilogy to an end. Everyone involved has significantly contributed, and helped to turn my vision into reality. I cannot thank them enough for their involvement. As I said earlier, it is such an exciting album and one people are going to love. I am sure of that.” The album artwork was created once more by Marcela Bolivar, who already did a wonderful job on 'The Bride Said No'.

Titel The Regal Bastard
Nad Sylvan
Ltd. CD Digipak [CD]
InsideOut Music

Disc 1
01. I Am The Sea (07:49)
02. Oahu (04:19)
03. Whoa (Always Been Without You) (07:22)
04. Meet Your Maker (06:36)
05. The Regal Bastard (12:22)
06. Leave Me On These Waters (05:49)
07. Honey I’m Home (03:02)
08. Diva Time (04:52)
09. The Lake Isle of Innisfree (03:43)
The Bride Said No by Nad Sylvan Special Edition CD Digipak 26.05.2017
14,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
The Bride Said No by Nad Sylvan Gatefold black 2LP+CD 26.05.2017
21,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
The Regal Bastard by Nad Sylvan Ltd. CD Digipak 05.07.2019
14,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart