Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

Gluttons For Punishment

: CD
6,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs


Spock's Beard are regarded as one of the best live bands on planet prog - those who went to concerts of the beards know why: the four true musicians not only manage it to perform their complex and partly epic songs with a completely lighthearted enthusiasm for playing live on stage - they are also always good for surprises.

This also was the case on the tour to promote their eigth studio album Octane. The tour got them to Germany in spring 2005. Here this new live double album was recorded in front of a crowd of enthusiastic fans during gigs in Aschaffenburg and Karlsruhe. Nick D'Virgilio (vocals, drums, guitar), Dave Meros (Bass), Alan Morse (guitar) und Ryo Okumoto (keyboards) had a set list in their luggage which reflected their entire 10 year long career, ranging from The Light till A Flash Before My Eyes. And their temporary fifth band member Jimmy Keagon already took the drummer's seat as a guest musician for the second time during a Spock's Beard tour. He fig

Titel Gluttons For Punishment
Spock's Beard
InsideOut Music

Disc 1
01. Intro (A Flash Before My Eyes, Parts 1-7) (00:01)
10. Nwc (00:09)
02. The Ballet Of The Impact (00:05)
03. I Wouldn´T Let It Go (00:04)
04. Surfing Down The Avalanche (00:03)
05. She Is Everything (00:07)
06. Climbing Up That Hill (00:03)
07. Letting Go (00:01)
08. Of The Beauty Of It All (00:04)
09. Harm´S Way (00:11)
Disc 2
01. At The End Of The Day (00:16)
02. The Bottom Line (00:07)
03. Ryo´S Solo (00:05)
04. Ghosts Of Autumn (00:06)
05. As Long As We Ride (00:08)
06. The Light (00:19)