Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

Abandoned Dancehall Dreams (Ltd. Edition 2CD)

: Tim Bowness
: 2 CD
: 23.06.2014
16,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

The new album from Tim Bowness of no-man, featuring Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree et al.), Richard Barbieri (Japan/Porcupine Tree), Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson) and many others. Born and brought up in North West England, Tim Bowness started his music career on the Probe Plus, One Little Indian and Sony/Epic 550 labels in the early 1990s, and is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band No-Man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). In addition to releasing six studio albums and a documentary DVD with No-Man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice, Robert Fripp, Hugh Hopper (Soft Machine), OSI and Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera (amongst many others), and is a member of the bands Henry Fool and Memories Of Machines. 10 years after Bowness' previous solo release “My Hotel Year”, Tim Bowness returns on the Inside Out label with his ambitious second solo album, “Abandoned Dancehall Dreams”, distinctively combining Art Rock and singer-songwriter influences.

Titel Abandoned Dancehall Dreams (Ltd. Edition 2CD)
Tim Bowness
[2 CD]
InsideOut Music

Disc 1
01. The Warm-Up Man Forever (04:09)
02. Smiler At 50 (08:19)
03. Songs Of Distant Summers (05:02)
04. Waterfoot (04:14)
05. Dancing For You (05:59)
06. Smiler At 52 (04:05)
07. I Fought Against The South (08:51)
08. Beaten By Love (03:30)
Disc 2
01. There Were Days (Smiler At 52, Grasscut Mix) (04:56)
02. Sounds Of Distant Summers (Songs Of Distant Summers, Richard Barbieri Mix) (05:31)
03. Singing For You (Dancing For You, UXB Mix) (04:42)
04. Abandoned Dancehall Dream (02:25)
05. The Sweetest Bitter Pill (03:51)
06. The Warm-Up Man Forever (Band Version) (04:15)
07. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 1 (Band Version) (04:55)
08. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 2 (Band Version) (04:01)