Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

Tao Of The Dead

: CD
7,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

New York, NY - Revealing secrets of their longevity, the core members of ...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead - Conrad Keely and Jason Reece - are back with their seventh longplayer. Aptly titled, TAO OF THE DEAD, ...Trail of Dead (also lovingly known to some as the band that won't die) come back yet again with a surprisingly forceful yet sophisticated new album that evokes a refreshing nostalgia (paying faithful homage to Pink Floyd, Rush, Steppenwolf, and Neu!...yes NEU!). To retrace their musical steps, the band enlisted longtime friend Chris Frenchie Smith (producer of the band's seminal 1998 self-titled LP) to find that blistering sound that pricked up critics ears 12 years ago. We find them also experimenting with celebrated indie producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Blonde Redhead) on a 15 minute opus titled Tao of the Dead Part 2. The immediacy of this new album is not to be missed and picks up where 2009's The Century of Self left hardcore

Titel Tao Of The Dead
And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
Superball Music

Disc 1
01. Introduction: Let'S Experiment (02:24)
10. Ebb Away (02:41)
11. The Fairlight Pendant (05:44)
12. Of The Dead Part Two: Strange News From Another Planet (16:32)
02. Pure Radio Cosplay (05:26)
03. Summer Of All Dead Souls (04:18)
04. Cover The Days Like A Tidal Wave (02:51)
05. Fall Of The Empire (02:28)
06. The Wasteland (02:33)
07. Spiral Jetty (01:48)
08. Weight Of The Sun (Or The Post-Modern Prometheus) (02:19)
09. Pure Radio Cosplay (Reprise) (03:18)