Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

Victims of The Modern Age (Re-issue 2022)

Ltd. 2CD Digipak

: 2 CD
: 01.04.2022
15,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Available Soon

With a career spanning more than three decades, composer and multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen has firmly established himself worldwide as driving force in progressive rock. While best known for his rock opera project Ayreon, the multi-talented Dutchman also regularly embarks on musical side projects such as Ambeon, Guilt Machine and Star One. These projects all explore different aspects of Lucassen's musical personality. Lucassen strives to keep a consistent cast of vocalists for Star One rather than mixing it up with the ever-changing vocal line-up that characterizes Ayreon. For "Victims of the Modern Age" he reunited the stellar cast of lead vocalists from the first album, “Space Metal” (2002): Russell Allen (Symphony X), Damian Wilson (Headspace, Threshold), Floor Jansen (ReVamp, ex-After Forever), and Dan Swanö (Nightingale, Second Sky, ex-Edge Of Sanity). Ranging from soaring power vocals to hauntingly melodic passages to brutal growls, the contrasting vocal styles of these magnificent vocalists provide each song with a stunning variety of vocal textures. When it comes to instruments, the tall Dutchman played the rhythm guitars, Hammond organ, Mellotron, Solina strings and analog synths himself, and invited drummer Ed Warby (Ayreon, Hail of Bullets, Gorefest) and bassist Peter Vink to lay down the powerful rhythm tracks. He also enlisted the intimidating solo skills of former After Forever keyboardist Joost van den Broek and guitarist Gary Wehrkamp (Shadow Gallery), each of whom provide their trademark scorching solos. On top of this formidable cast, Lucassen recruited three other singers -- Mike Andersson (Cloudscape, Full Force, Silent Memorial), Rodney Blaze, and former Black Sabbath front man Tony Martin -- for some additional tracks to be featured on the album's CD2/Bonus Tracks. For the 1st time “Victims of the Modern Age" is available on vinyl as Gatefold 2LP+2CD & LP-Booklet, as well as Ltd. 2CD Digipak and Digital album (2CD).

Titel Victims of The Modern Age (Re-issue 2022)
Arjen Anthony Lucassen's Star One
Ltd. 2CD Digipak [2 CD]
InsideOut Music

Pre-orders will be shipped during the week prior to release! Any items added to pre-ordered products will be held back and shipped once every item is in stock.

Disc 1
01. Down The Rabbit Hole (01:20)
02. Digital Rain (06:23)
03. Earth That Was (06:08)
04. Victim Of The Modern Age (06:27)
05. Human See, Human Do (05:14)
06. 24 Hours (07:20)
07. Cassandra Complex (05:24)
08. It's Alive, She's Alive, We're Alive (05:07)
09. It All Ends Here (09:46)
Disc 2
01. As the Crow Dies (04:42)
02. Two Plus Two Equals Five (05:04)
03. Lastday (04:46)
04. Closer to the Stars (05:11)
05. Knife Edge (04:25)
Revel In Time by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's Star One Ltd. Deluxe 3CD+Blu-Ray Artbook & Poster 18.02.2022
45,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Revel In Time by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's Star One Ltd. 2CD Digipak 18.02.2022
14,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Revel In Time by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's Star One Gatefold silver 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet 18.02.2022
31,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart