Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

No Atonement

Special Edition CD Digipak

: CD
: 19.05.2017
12,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

Berlin-based electronic-rock duo BULLET HEIGHT, featuring Jon Courtney (Pure Reason Revolution) and Sammi Doll (IAMX touring member), present their much anticipated debut album “No Atonement” (2017), which offers ten tracks of dark, primal conviction, pulped with the avant-garde, fusing industrialised electronica, heavy guitars and heartbreakingly sweet melodies. “I left London, moved to Berlin, rented a dirt-cheap room in an old DDR building & started battering out the music that would go on to become BULLET HEIGHT,” explains Jon. “I wanted to create something darker & heavier than ever before – I’d always written & produced in the past under no creative constraint & that has continued with this new band. From the first vocal session with Sammi I knew we were onto something…” Weaving around a very classic goth atmosphere, gloomy and distorted electronics as pioneered by Depeche Mode, NIN, The Prodigy plus very hard riffs, it is Sammi Doll’s enticing vocals that result in an addictive arsenal of songs that are destined to stir up the masses with such bewitching melodies as in the singles “Wild Words”, “Bastion”, “Hold Together”. Sammi Doll adds: “Jon and I met through producer Tom Bellamy at a dirty rock bar in Berlin on Halloween. He was looking for someone to collaborate on his new music, we met up a few days later and it became clear that this would turn into something much bigger than expected. Without a direction in a new city, recording this album granted me the headspace to channel a lot of personal demons into something simultaneously positive, dark and alluring…” “No Atonement” is easily one of 2017’s most promising releases in the field of dark electronic rock music.

Titel No Atonement
Bullet Height
Special Edition CD Digipak [CD]
Superball Music

Disc 1
01. Fight Song (03:34)
02. Bastion (04:08)
03. Hold Together (04:08)
04. Wild Words (03:51)
05. Intravenous (04:42)
06. Cadence (04:23)
07. No Atonement (03:38)
08. Break Our Hearts Down (04:47)
09. Fever (03:44)
10. Up To The Neck (06:03)
No Atonement by Bullet Height Special Edition CD Digipak 19.05.2017
12,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
No Atonement by Bullet Height Ltd. transp. petrol green LP+CD 19.05.2017
19,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart