Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login


Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak

: Karmakanic
: CD + DVD
: 22.07.2016

Swedish prog rockers KARMAKANIC, led by mastermind Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings, Kaipa, The Tangent) deliver a true highlight with their fifth studio album "Dot". The almost 30min long main piece, consisting of two parts, deals with the album's main theme and is based on an idea by author and astronom Carl Sagan, who once strikingly described the idea of everyone of us just being a "dot" in this universe. This thought is being visualized by astonishing, effective artwork by Hugh Syme (Rush, Fates Warning, Aerosmith) and takes the listener on a musical trip through a wide array of influences from prog titans Yes, Genesis, Emerson, Lake & Palmer onto more metallic acts such as Dream Theater or Fates Warning. "Dot" also profits from KARMAKANIC strong, current line-up featuring Grammy-winner Morgan Ågren (drums / Frank Zappa, Steve Vai, Tony Iommi), Göran Edman (vocals / Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum), and Lalle Larsson (keyboards, Vocals / Jon Anderson, Gary Willis, Randy Brecker) offering a moody, detailed sonic delight. The Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak includes a bonus DVD with interview, live and making-of footage!

Titel DOT
Special Edition CD+DVD Digipak [CD + DVD]
InsideOut Music