Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login


Special Edition CD Digipak

: CD
: 19.01.2018
14,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

When last we saw critically acclaimed prog band PERFECT BEINGS, formed in 2012 by Johannes Luley, known for his work in Moth Vellum, they were riding high on the success of their second album “II” (2015). Suddenly a departing drummer and a relocating bass player threw the remaining members into what they do best: creation. Ryan Hurtgen (vocal, piano), Johannes Luley (guitar, bass, production) and Jesse Nason (keyboards) retreated into the studio with a singular goal: a double vinyl record, with each side presenting a continuous work of music. After more than a year, they have the completed the album in hand but that is not all. PERFECT BEINGS is proud to announce that joining them is modern progressive drumming phenomenon Sean Reinert, whose innovation has been heard with Death, Gordian Knot and as a founding member of Cynic. With these new developments, PERFECT BEINGS returns reinvigorated and with a renewed vision of the future. "Vier" veers between classic prog stylings, art rock cleverness, new age drift and even some pop and jazz elements thinking further influences from King Crimson, Soft Machine, Bowie, and Genesis.

Titel Vier
Perfect Beings
Special Edition CD Digipak [CD]
InsideOut Music

Disc 1
01. Guedra - A New Pyramid (04:55)
02. Guedra - The Blue Lake of Understanding (02:55)
03. Guedra - Patience (04:23)
04. Guedra - Enter the Center (06:09)
05. The Golden Arc - The Persimmon Tree (07:53)
06. The Golden Arc - Turn the World Off (02:14)
07. The Golden Arc - America (01:52)
08. The Golden Arc - For a Pound of Flesh (04:49)
09. Vibrational - The System and Beyond (06:51)
10. Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers (02:49)
11. Vibrational - Altars of the Gods (03:27)
12. Vibrational - Everywhere At Once (01:40)
13. Vibrational - Insomnia (03:31)
14. Anunnaki - Lord Wind (02:04)
15. Anunnaki - Patterns of Light (03:14)
16. Anunnaki - A Compromise (05:42)
17. Anunnaki - Hissing the Wave of the Dragon (04:12)
18. Anunnaki - Everything's Falling Apart (03:30)
Vier by Perfect Beings Special Edition CD Digipak 19.01.2018
14,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Vier by Perfect Beings Gatefold black 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet 19.01.2018
20,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart