Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

The Night Siren

Gatefold black 2LP+CD

: 2 LP
: 24.03.2017
22,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

Guitar virtuoso and rock legend, STEVE HACKETT (formerly of Genesis), presents his 2017 studio album “The Night Siren”! It showcases his incredible guitar playing as strongly as ever, along with regular collaborators and many international guests who Steve invited to join him in celebrating multicultural diversity and unity. In these times of unrest, his wish to involve a wide range of sonic facets is both a development of his eclectic approach to music and shows how people can be brought together, even from war torn regions. “This latest waxing represents a bird’s eye view of the world of a musical migrant ignoring borders and celebrating our common ancestry with a unity of spirit”, Steve explains. “From territorial frontiers to walled-up gateways, boundaries often hold back the tide. But while the night siren wails, music breaches all defences. To quote Plato, ‘When the music changes, the walls of the city shake’.” The musical journey takes us from “Behind the Smoke”, focusing on the plight of refugees throughout the ages, to the penultimate track “West to East” which reflects on the damage of war and the hope for a better world. From personal to universal, the themes celebrate the life force, breaking free from chains of repression.

The album features: Steve Hackett (guitar & vocals), Roger King (keyboards & programming), Nad Sylvan (vocals on Inca Terra), Rob Townsend (all things wind), Amanda Lehmann (vocals), Gary O'Toole (drums), and Benedict Fenner (additional keyboards & programming). Also featured are singers Kobi and Mira (Israeli and Palestinian), Nick D'Virgilio (drums) from the USA, Malik Mansurov (Tar) from Azerbaijan & Gulli Breim (drums & percussion) from Iceland, Christine Townsend (violin & viola), Dick Driver (double bass), Troy Donockley (Celtic Uilleann) and Leslie Bennett (keyboards on “The Gift”).”).

Available as Special Edition CD/Blu-ray Mediabook incl. 5.1 surround sound & making-of, jewelcase CD, and gatefold double vinyl plus CD.

Titel The Night Siren
Steve Hackett
Gatefold black 2LP+CD [2 LP]
InsideOut Music

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Behind The Smoke (06:59)
02. Martian Sea (04:40)
03. Fifty Miles From The North Pole (07:08)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. El Niňo (03:52)
02. Other Side Of The Wall (04:01)
03. Anything But Love (05:56)
Disc 2 Side 1
01. Inca Terra (05:54)
02. In Another Life (06:07)
Disc 2 Side 2
01. In The Skeleton Gallery (05:09)
02. West To East (05:14)
03. The Gift (02:45)
Disc 3
01. Behind The Smoke (06:59)
02. Martian Sea (04:40)
03. Fifty Miles From The North Pole (07:08)
04. El Niňo (03:52)
05. Other Side Of The Wall (04:01)
06. Anything But Love (05:56)
07. Inca Terra (05:54)
08. In Another Life (06:07)
09. In The Skeleton Gallery (05:09)
10. West To East (05:14)
11. The Gift (02:45)