Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

Under A Mediterranean Sky

Gatefold black 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet

: LP + CD
: 22.01.2021
24,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

‘Under A Mediterranean Sky’ is the first new acoustic solo album from legendary guitarist Steve Hackett, since 2008’s ‘Tribute’ – a record that saw him tackling some of the beautiful classical pieces that his guitar idols had also put their hand to. This new album however takes inspiration from Steve’s extensive travels around the Mediterranean. “A lot of acoustic ideas had been forming over the years, and it felt like the perfect time to create this album,” notes Hackett, “a time to contemplate the places we’ve visited around the Mediterranean with the kind of music which evolved from the world of imagination.” ‘Under The Mediterranean Sky’ lacks nothing of the grandiosity of Steve Hackett’s recent solo electric records, however it does give room to the stunning breadth of approach that he has to playing his acoustic guitar, reminding us once again why Steve is such a revered and respected musician. The album will be available as a Limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD + LP-booklet (with etching on Side D) & as Digital Album.

Titel Under A Mediterranean Sky
Steve Hackett
Gatefold black 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet [LP + CD]
InsideOut Music

Disc 1 Side 1
01. Mdina (The Walled City) (08:45)
02. Adriatic Blue (04:51)
03. Sirocco (05:13)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. Joie de Vivre (03:42)
02. The Memory Of Myth (03:29)
03. Scarlatti Sonata (03:40)
04. Casa del Fauno (03:51)
Disc 2 Side 1
01. The Dervish And The Djin (04:57)
02. Lorato (02:29)
03. Andalusian Heart (05:34)
04. The Call Of the Sea (04:44)
Disc 3
01. Mdina (The Walled City) (08:45)
02. Adriatic Blue (04:51)
03. Sirocco (05:13)
04. Joie de Vivre (03:42)
05. The Memory Of Myth (03:29)
06. Scarlatti Sonata (03:40)
07. Casa del Fauno (03:51)
08. The Dervish And The Djin (04:57)
09. Lorato (02:29)
10. Andalusian Heart (05:34)
11. The Call Of the Sea (04:44)