Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

A Spark In The Aether (Special Edition CD Digipak )

: The Tangent
: CD
: 20.04.2015
7,99 €
incl. 19,00% VAT excl. shipping costs

The eighth studio album of this prog-rock supergroup feat. Andy Tillison, Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings), Theo Travis (Steven Wilson Band, Gong, Robert Fripp), Luke Machin (Maschine), and Morgan Ågren (Frank Zappa, Kaipa, Devin Townsend, Mats/Morgan Band) perfectly combines all elements of THE TANGENT’s sonic palette. While the album’s sub-title “The Music That Died Alone – Volume 2” alludes on their debut opus, musically references to Earth Wind & Fire, Isaac Hayes, Steely Dan and Tower Of Power melt with the band’s trademark “Canterbury in exile“ approach whereas the symphonic orchestration of its predecessor “Le Sacre du Travail” was abandoned in favour of a more traditionally rocking basis. The surreal artwork was created by Ed Unitsky.

Titel A Spark In The Aether (Special Edition CD Digipak )
The Tangent
InsideOut Music

01. A Spark In The Aether (04:22)
02. Codpieces and Capes (12:33)
03. Clearing The Attic (09:34)
04. Aftereugene (05:47)
05. The Celluloid Road (21:36)
06. A Spark In The Aether (Part 2) (08:15)
07. San Francisco Radio Edit (04:59)