Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

Songs From The Hard Shoulder

Gatefold black 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet

: The Tangent
: LP + CD
: 10.06.2022
27,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs

In the twentieth year of the band's existence, The Tangent are pleased to announce their 12th studio album, Songs From The Hard Shoulder. This album sees The Tangent focusing almost entirely on their long format songs or "epics" with only one song being less than 16 minutes long. A very mature sounding record, the band have audibly focused on the compositional structure of this album which in the case of the three long pieces is also highly complex and "thought out". From a luscious and uplifting song about loneliness in Covid lockdown, to a full on 17-minute long jazz/prog/canterbury fusion instrumental, to a darkly electronic story of a homeless woman with shades of Nine Inch Nails, Po90, Japan and Van Der Graaf lurking within. The album's final track is the 4 minute bouncy Motown-style track "Wasted Soul", where the band anticipate a wonderful day in the future when the pandemic is over forever. Early editions and the Vinyl Edition will include the bonus track "In The Dead Of Night" which is of course a cover version of the classic song by UK. The band lineup remains from the previous 2 albums as Andy Tillison (Vocal/Keyboards), Jonas Reingold (Bass), Luke Machin (Guitar/Vocals), Steve Roberts (Drums) and Theo Travis (Sax & Flute).

Titel Songs From The Hard Shoulder
The Tangent
Gatefold black 2LP+CD & LP-Booklet [LP + CD]
InsideOut Music

Proxy by The Tangent Ltd. CD Digipak 16.11.2018
14,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Proxy by The Tangent black LP+CD 16.11.2018
18,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart
Proxy by The Tangent yellow LP+CD 16.11.2018
20,99 €
incl. VAT excl. shipping costs
Add to cart