Shopping Cart [0] Order history My Account Login

The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery

Special Edition CD Digipak

: The Tangent
: CD
: 21.07.2017

THE TANGENT, the progressive rock group led by Andy Tillison, will release their new ninth studio album “The Slow Rust of Forgotten Machinery” in July 2017. The line-up for this album once again features Tillison on keyboards, vocals (and for the first time on a Tangent record – drums), Jonas Reingold on bass, Luke Machin (Maschine) on guitars and vocals, and Theo Travis on sax and flutes plus new member Marie-Eve de Gaultier (Maschine) on keys and vocals. There are also guest appearances from author/playwright and Chumbawamba founder Boff Whalley on vocals, and upcoming DJ/producer Matt Farrow. The album sees the band in political commentary mode once again - this time often focussing on the horrendous plight of refugees from war torn parts of the world - and laments the new trend in building walls and defending borders across the world. It also takes time to look at the breakup of friendships and other more personal issues - along with a song about the fate of wildlife in the modern consumer world. And it's a progressive rock record! Full of intricacies, long developed pieces, challenging arrangements and virtuoso playing from all members. "The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery" also features stellar artwork from DC Comics artist Mark Buckingham. The sleeve of the album is totally based on the music it contains and was especially created for this project. The music may sound a little different - but it's the world that changed, not the band.

Titel The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery
The Tangent
Special Edition CD Digipak [CD]
InsideOut Music